Emily Dickinson PTSA

It's nearly time to vote in the next school year's Dickinson/Explorer PTSA Board!  Please note that we welcome anyone to add their name, or nominate someone for consideration for any position with a candidate already named or one that is open, at our election during our general membership meeting on Friday, May 24. Any open positions will remain open, and we will continue to look for candidates for these until the roles are filled. Our proposed slate for 2019-2020 is as follows:

President Manda Mangrai Co-VP Communications Pooja Arora
Executive VP Michele Teske Co-VP Communications OPEN
Secretary Heather Armenise Co-VP Fundraising Molly Hepkin
Co-Treasurer Martha DeAmicis Co-VP Fundraising Tamra Lindberg
Co-Treasurer Heidi Nguyen Co-VP Services Leslie Soelberg
Co-VP Membership Megan Anderson Co-VP Services OPEN
Co-VP Membership Anna Disney Special Needs Liaison Jessica Gutierrez
Co-VP Programs* OPEN Explorer Liaisons Marcy Adams Nelson & Irena Lautar
Co-VP Programs* OPEN    

*Also, we wish to note that beginning in the fall, the bulk of our before- and after-school programs will not be managed by the PTSA, so the scope of the Co-VPs of Programs positions has been reduced.

No prior PTSA experience is needed to serve on the board. Please contact our Nominations Committee at nominations@dickinsonptsa.org with questions. We look forward to seeing you at our member meeting on May 24!